Vojto
Vojto
About Me

5+ years experience
ASD and speech and language specialist



Tutor Specialisms and Experience
  • Academic challenges – primary general
  • Maths
  • English
  • Social emotional and/ or behaviour challenges
  • Fine and/ or gross motor skills
  • Behavioural challenges
  • Focus and attention
  • Confidence and self-esteem
  • Autism
  • ADD/ ADHD
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Down’s Syndrome
  • Global Developmental Delay
  • Other
Experience, training and skills

Watch Vojtech’s video here

I currently work as a member of a primary school Inclusion Team. I am responsible for planning and organising specialist 1:1 and group ‘catch-up’ lessons. I lead occupational therapy sessions and speech language lessons using various resources including PECS, makaton, visual support strategies, TEACCH, and IT).

I specialise in working with children with ASD, ADHD, learning difficulties and children with emotional/ behavioural challenges. I have extensive knowledge of using calming strategies to support children with anxiety issues, for example music therapy, sensory toys, flickers, sensory rooms etc.

I support children to develop receptive and expressive language using a variety of strategies including matching puzzles and games. I have extensive experience working with children to develop their social skills and ability to focus and concentrate.

I’m really passionate about my job and always trying to give my best to children. I’m an easy-going, talkative person who is dedicated to the cause. I believe every child deserves a equal chance in life to success. I am currently working towards my SEN Degree.

My Teaching Philosophy

My motto is - strict but positive-
I always try to encourage confidence with positive approach. I praise a lot, especially when children have challenges with their self-esteem/ confidence. I try to ensure that children are engaged by asking questions. I develop sessions depending on the student's individual learning style and specialise in providing visual or play-based support. I allow for a lot of 'movement breaks` to keep focus and concentration, and recognise that very student is different and requires a differentiated approach.

Choose me if…

If you are looking to dedicated person who is always trying to build the bridge between student and learning.

If you are looking for someone who uses a positive approach to not overwhelm students.

If you are looking for a tutor who ensures the student feels confident and happy before taking it to the next level.

Something sensational about me

I love to include music in my teaching sessions! I have played the piano for 8 years and teach students to use the drums, xylophone and simple clap-tap rhythms as a calming strategy and to help them maintain focus.

I also love to do outdoors activities and sports. I am a big football fan and am an Arsenal season ticket holder. One of my favourite activities is going for long walks with my dog.

Location

Vojto

London NW10, UK

Availability
  • Monday to Thurday

    14:30 - 20:00

  • Friday

    15.30 - 20.00

  • Saturday

    9:00 - 20:00

  • Sunday

    9:00 - 20:00

  • School holidays

    9:00 - 20:00

Contact us to book this tutor